good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
happy holidays, you bastard
2003-12-23 - 2:10 p.m.

here are some things i know to be 100% true: (updated 1/27/07)

1)I have no idea what's going on.

(maybe i'll add to it)

now, here are some things that i'm not too sure about:

1) i don't know what i want to do. they say that i don't have to decide and that i have a long time to figure it out, but that long time is going to expire in an instant, and i'll be left to die somewhere.

(maybe i'll delete some things on that list, too)

Seriously, if any of you have seen me in a sadface before, you should have seen me last night, working until eleven. it sucks that every smile that i put on for seven hours was fake. i love this season, but i hate what it does to people.

i told this lady the wrong price for some movies, and when i corrected myself she refused to pay the new price. "i sell fine art, and if one of my employees quote the wrong price, that's what they sell it for." there was a difference of four dollars, in this situation.

WHAT SHOULD HAVE HAPPENED:

ME: "Okay, how about this. Instead of ripping off my company's four dollars, here's a solution that i'm sure you'll enjoy. I was going to buy my girlfriend some flowers with this money. But I'll buy this movie for you instead. Merry Christmas."

WHAT REALLY HAPPENED:

DEMON WOMAN: "Let me see your manager."

(I call girl over who pretends to be manager)

CRYSTAL: "Here Eli, (she gets my name wrong) take this money, i'll pay for it."

(real manager comes over, gives DEMON WOMAN evil stare)

TINA: "no, take the movie for free."

(transaction ends. DEMON WOMAN walks away)"but if that movie's one minute late i'm charging her 6 dollars."

it's no good to always think about what i could have said

earlier - later