good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
Alex Caminski
2005-06-21 - 9:17 p.m.

Alex is a little boy in my kindergarten class. Even though he can't do the things we tell him to do in class, he is a very smart boy. He has a horribly pessimistic view of life, even if he's only six. He claims that he can't do anything when we ask him to.


He couldn't get this one game today, and he just started staring straight ahead, and whispering quietly "I'm stupid, I'm so stupid, I'm stupid."


I looked away for a second and when I looked back he was covering his eyes and starting to sob. I wanted to help him, to take him aside and tell him he wasn't stupid, that he was the most grown up out of all of the kids, but then the game was over, and he stopped crying.


You can't ever let the little kids see you weak.

earlier - later