good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
An Attempt at a Comeback...yeah okay pffffffffff
2005-11-16 - 5:04 p.m.

I was just walking back from class and I thought of how funny it would be to forget how to walk for just a little while. You'd be like a baby, you know. And then you'd teach yourself how to walk again, grabbing onto something close to you and pulling yourself up. Just not knowing how to do something so basic as walking would be funny...but for just a second.


Talking to my friend from high school on the phone made me feel really far away. Typing that I was talking to my friend from high school makes me feel old.


I can't be that old, though, because I can't grow a full beard...Then I'll know I'm old.


I keep thinking that I if I want to get really good at something, like songwriting or just writing in general, then I should be practicing constantly, just putting out song after bad song...maybe then I'll make a hit. Or at least a song that I can stomach for more than a month.


Sorry, I kind of jumped around. Just trying to keep it simple.

earlier - later