good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
i may have your heart; he has your body
2006-08-12 - 2:21 a.m.

I was taking quizzes on The Spark (I know...it's an all time low.) and they asked a question about believing in the idea every person has one true love. Prior to this year I believed that was true; now I don't know.


My dad had a girlfriend in his twenties named Rosemary. They were going to get married, but a little bit before the wedding she left him. So he waited twenty years and found my mother. But he was so sure that he was going to marry that one woman, and she left him. So what does that say about true love? It could say a lot, I guess, but I'm just interpreting it the wrong way.


I think being alone will be the best move. Ben thinks I'm punishing myself. Part of me thinks I'm doing to please others. Another part says it'll make me stronger...?


My brother has a court date for underage drinking. I ran with my mother today, and I was surprised to hear that my brother actually told her awhile ago that he was going to drink with his friends. He makes my mother sad.


I'm trying.

earlier - later