good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
these are two places i worked at
2008-07-12 - 9:59 a.m.

I dreamed about going back to work at Photographics. Nothing had changed. I still wore a shirt and tie and dress pants. Aimee, my shorthaired lesbian coworker was there. So was Tina. She pointed out all of these 'new procedures' which were just as pointless as all the old ones. Initialing sheets so whoever messes up can be held fully responsible, printing out hundreds of pages of reports on a shitty printer from 1991. My other annoying coworkers were there. I just kept screwing up job after job, and so much of it seemed familiar. I forgot to punch out, or say goodbye to anyone in the store. I also left an hour early. My mother drove me home.

I hate that place and the thought of going back there woke me. That and my cell phone, on which the caller ID displayed the Cafe's phone number.

Fuck it all.

earlier - later