good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
I also don't want to incite you to follow this path in your head
2008-07-25 - 12:22 a.m.

Sometimes I feel myself drift. When I feel it, I can pull myself back. When I don't, I'm sinking. Like repeating a name or word over and over until it eventually means nothing, I consider the way my eyes move around and take in my surroundings, the persons I know and their faces, and then the thought of unconsciously losing all of it to some dark and dreamless sleep. To think that I was once the person who consoled this type of thing. I don't want to think about this now.

K is losing it. I don't know how to comfort someone who can't be sedated, and gets upset at me for trying, but I also won't give up. I told her that and it's one thing I haven't had a problem following through on.

earlier - later