good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
londres
2008-12-20 - 12:12 a.m.

Photobucket

This is what London looked like when I went there.

You can tell when K has talked to J because she picks up his speech patterns, English slang. She's trying to get back there, she remembers London via an ex-boyfriend with whom she was infatuated.

When K talks about J or E, London looks different in my head. I get stuck in my room at Wolfson. I don't remember the experience, I just remember the feelings. Waking up to a Nokia mobile's alarm (7 quid at Carphone Warehouse) on a crappy mattress, a hissing heater, sun rising over southern London, breakfast in a messy kitchen. The stomach pains that come with knowing the person you want is happy with someone else and there's nothing you can do about it. When K talks about J or E, London looks more like this.

Photobucket

earlier - later