good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
i'm just double checking now, going through the songs. they're okay, right?
2009-11-29 - 2:30 a.m.

Photobucket

This'll be the last of the tour series. Anti-climactic, or no? My live shots were definitely lacking for the tour, but I'm not shooting for them, anyway.

I went to Jeff's show in Salem tonight. H assaulted me, drunk and hauling a gallon of water, "FUCKER, you should play a show here!"

"Did you just call me fucker?"

"Affectionately," she shrieks.

I ran to the car after the show and brought back my demos. I hope she and Jeff listen to the demos together and just marvel at how awesome I am. That's what I like to tell myself people do when they hear me play, because that makes the delusion easier to handle.

But come on, man! I wrote one of his "favorite songs"! COME ON. I will play my game. I will just keep playing these open mic nights and move up the food chain, playing my OWN gigs until I am just the actual king of the locals, which is one step up from being king of the campus, something to which I could only aspire.

SOMEBODY SAVE ME.

Okay, MIKE hit the real switch for just a second. I'd like to play music and have people enjoy it. I like when I get attention at open mic nights, and that makes sense, because I strive to entertain. It would be stupid if I didn't like attention. Just plain stupid.

And I like the idea of having friends. I just need someone to talk to. Maybe I'll go on that website that just connects you to chat with a random stranger and find my soul mate. Maybe I'll go to bed. God, that would be just THE DUMBEST.

earlier - later