good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
what am I even doing COME ON SERIOUSLY EVALUATE THIS SHIT BETTER.
2009-12-09 - 12:33 a.m.

So I'm pouring everything out on to the table for my dad, who's taken me out for dinner because I asked him this morning "if we could talk about the future." I'm telling him everything about the tour and the quitting my job because I'm young and when am I going to get to do this again? and this is what I want to do and I've never given myself to this before and what will my boss say, he's going to hate me, why do I care? I AM SUCH A FLAKE.

And he says, "A flake?"

I think for a second and say "It's like I'm bailing out."

He looks off into space for a few seconds with his eyes that are always all watery and he says with his quiet leathery voice (as opposed to his loud boston accent), "Bailing out...is okay."

earlier - later