good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
but we gotta make some more. keep looking, keep looking.
2010-04-25 - 2:27 a.m.

Photobucket

I'm perplexed and thrilled and mortified by all the people in this city. So many people I know, all in one spot.

I caught up with my old housemate at a bar. She educated me in the art of beer drinking, helping me pick out the first beer I've ever bought myself, and the first beer I've ever finished. "You've just been trying shitty beer," she said.

It felt good to talk with someone who I could speak frankly with. I've felt so guarded with everyone I've spoken to, insincere even though I didn't want to be.

When I'd start to talk about someone who wasn't me or her, she'd change the subject without a pause, not really giving me time to react or question it. It was just refreshing.

She's a good friend. I miss those.

earlier - later