good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
new goal: have a lucid dream
2010-07-27 - 12:47 a.m.

Photobucket

She sent this to me before she had to turn off her phone for takeoff. One month, not just a state away, but an ocean. I always think it's going to be easy until she's gone.

Saw Inception with my family last night. The basic structure of a summer blockbuster, yes, but just enough convolution to intrigue me.

My father hated it, smashed it to bits on the grounds that it was for "the computer, shooting generation," though two days ago he sang praise for Rambo. He's an old man now, hides behind conservative fear and anger, drives as if he's the only car on the road, doesn't leave the house and fowards unfunny e-mails.

He's off his medication, too. Why he would take the risk of throwing everything away...it's beyond me. Bits of the old him are back, he snaps quicker, he's angry, he's manic and making big plans that are beyond his means.

He can't swallow his pride to save his life. They make it in a fucking pill form, how hard can it be?

earlier - later