good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
sloths all around. days off suck. fuck you.
2012-04-02 - 11:20 p.m.

I don't know how to express this feeling. There has to be some name for it in another language.

Saudade. Portuguese. That's the one.

So that's the word, but how do you get it out? There are those passive aggressive social media posts, but you don't want to be tacky. Can't broadcast it to everyone but only mean it for one person. Which is what a song is, I guess, and even then you run the risk of just writing a bad one.

And it's obviously not okay to write to her singularly, directly. Can't just tell her how I feel, because she's off living a new life and yeah, maybe she's thinking the same thing, but more than likely she's not. I'm cold so she's cold but I want to be warm but I can't because she left.

They say find someone new and then it will go away. Today I didn't leave my apartment.

So things are good but they're bad if you look real close and crawl inside of them.

earlier - later