good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
x-posted to infinityyyyyyyyyy. okay i'll stop.
2012-06-25 - 2:10 a.m.

532522_672139559893_1594851153_n

This is my last stop for the day.

I finished this without even really understanding what was even going on. He'd been staring at his hands the whole time and in the end something had to go there. A ribbon. I put down the pencil and I looked at it and I felt sad for a lot of reasons. The heat has been intense in the city, I haven't slept right in a week. I'll blame it on that, sure.

I waited for the clouds to roll in and went for a long run. When I got back, Julia called to invite me over for dinner. I rode my bike, at their building's front door I rang the buzzer while a woman walked up next to me. She smiled and held the door for my bike, then I walked quickly down the hall to avoid talking. She followed me all the way to Julia's door, and it turned out she was their neighbor.

She came over for dinner, and in the middle of eating Kyle asked why I'd been doing long runs. I deadpanned the 'Because I'm depressed,' response--not true, by the way--and he called to Julia 'I told you! He's running his feelings away.'

Excited to move. The girls are nice, but this place is a mess and we have 5-7 people here at any time. I just want to come home and watch movies on my couch. The next place will be just Sam and I. Maybe Patrick. It'll be our place.

earlier - later