good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
rejected
2012-07-24 - 1:43 a.m.

I went to a barbecue at her house. My idiot friend texted me at midnight to tell me he'd just landed at JFK and didn't know how to get to my place. No idea that he was showing up.

I needed a computer to map his trip from the airport. She offered her laptop, it was in her room. She said she had to grab a sweater anyway.

She showed me her room and her computer and while I got on the phone and the internet she started changing. Out of her jeans first, which I didn't notice. When I did notice, she had pants back on, but she was nude from the waist up. Her back was to me.

I stammered on the phone for a second while I left a voicemail. By the time I hung up the phone she'd left the room, though when she came back she made sure to change her pants in front of me again. She blocked the door with her body as I stood in front of it.

I laughed because I thought of when K pulled the same thing after we met. Immodesty that's supposed to be sexy, but to me it just tastes condescending. To think that's what I want.

Nothing happened after that. I went home. She's got something wrong with her. She can't just be a human being and use words. And when she does use words it's like she's reading from a script. And she makes me feel like she couldn't care less about me.

So when I asked her two days later if she wanted to meet up this week, and she said she was busy but she could probably squeeze in a small drink with me, I responded with 'I'll see ya when I see ya.'

I have plenty of time for bullshit. All the time. I just don't feel like it right now.

Whatever. She sucked anyway.

earlier - later