good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
new digs
2012-11-08 - 12:51 a.m.

I wake up in the new apartment cursing under my breath, muttering about how I can't do this, the noise is too much. Screeching brakes and loud engines outside my window. The G-train passing beneath us is the least of the annoyances. Bought earplugs, will buy a fan. Will it help?

Heat and hot water not included, we're not at the mercy of a landlord anymore, just our tolerance and I'm living with two people who don't feel the need to tolerate anything. And that's not unreasonable, they've got money and what's leaving the heat on at night to them?

I miss the park being a block away. I miss the space of the old place. I miss having kitchenware and food, but that's easy enough to remedy.

Sam is really happy here, but the discomfort makes me want to leave the city. I had a moment of clarity the other day where I saw myself quitting music and becoming a teacher. The humility.

earlier - later