good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
learning to shut up
2013-05-03 - 12:04 a.m.

The urge to leave keeps getting stronger. Something was wrong when I walked into work today. Everything seemed so...bullshit. New policies in the three days I had off, unhelpful coworkers, a cold front from my manager. I feel like I'm in high school again, but not for any juvenile reasons. I feel so unimportant, a drone. I feel like none of these people want me there. Goddamn it, these are juvenile reasons.

Where could I even go? I dream of a small house in a middle-America suburban area, an Internet connection and a computer. A car that I rarely use. Maybe an airport within 20 miles. A community of musicians to collaborate with.

Isn't this what Brooklyn is/was supposed to be?

earlier - later