good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
it seems so important now, but you will get over
2013-12-17 - 12:51 a.m.

We exist in this oddly non-sexual limbo. Not a lot of physical contact unless it's a quick hug goodbye, my hand accidentally brushing her while we're walking, to which she sarcastically asks why I just grabbed her ass.

People kind of look at me funny, You haven't kissed her yet? Rebecca said something along the lines of, "Maybe she'll go home with you tonight?" and my kneejerk reaction was to wriggle and say "Ew."

I'm wrapped up in work, music and the fruit stand. Except this time I'm single, and my sex-drive dropping out doesn't take a toll on another human being.

I was missing the emotional intimacy more than anything. It's been nice just corresponding with someone on a daily basis, getting to know her. Talking about my feelings to someone who can mirror them rather than just analyze them.

She's going to Chicago this week. Maybe she'll settle things with other guy. I mean, she spelled it out for me the other night, After I break up with someone I usually just get close to someone who'll be nice to me and doesn't mean anything. Hm. That sounds like a red flag.


earlier - later