good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
it's never over
2014-02-08 - 12:57 a.m.

She's very self-castigating, but also very self-aware that it sounds pathetic. She said that the day I tried ignoring her--and failed--she went to the bathroom and cried. She deserved it, she said. She still deserves it, she said.

She doesn't, I told her. Just be up front and tell me what you want from me, and it's fine.

This is the truth, and if she would just say one thing it would settle so much inside of me. She could say she just wants something physical, in which case I would accept because I'm not going to be the sap that misses out. She could say she never wanted me to be more than a friend and I would accept because there's nothing worse than trying to fit a square peg through a round hole.

She changed the subject by sending me an animated gif of a corgie on a swing set.

earlier - later