good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
Syracuse
2014-06-15 - 1:15 a.m.

Recording is going well. There's a helluva lotta downtime. I thought that I'd get some external projects done, but I really just spend my after hours trying to communicate with the outside world.

I wake up, roll out of bed and into the kitchen. Make tea and a bowl of those ancient oats collecting dust on top of the refrigerator. Steve gets in between 9 and 10 and interrupts House, then we go down into the studio until 6 or so. Steve leaves and I go back upstairs to the apartment and kill time until I realize the only way to get to tomorrow is to just go to bed.

The days blend together and I forget what's been done and what's left to do. I don't miss the city, but I also know there's nothing for me outside it. Respite, maybe.

earlier - later