good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
maybe i think it will make me stronger in the end. or something.
2014-12-15 - 12:45 a.m.

Diving into other people's problems to quiet my own. I feel like that's how the lot of us do it.

Retreated to a cabin in CT this weekend. I didn't get much done. It was nice to be out of the city, but couldn't stop thinking about returning, working, the album.

Some good talks with Trey, but it felt more like commiseration, and that's not what I wanted to get away to.

Slowly giving Rebecca the time of day again. It's the same thing that happened with Samantha. The longer I hold out, the more it eats away at me. She fucked me out of a comfortable home. She might be oblivious, she might be deliberately obtuse. But weight lifts when I let go of it.

There's still a lot I'm holding onto, though.

earlier - later