good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
Tour. Mine. Finally.
2015-05-16 - 12:34 a.m.

Hm. I forgot to say that I'm on tour. I've been on tour, I mean.

5/16 - Alexandria, IN @ creative sanctuary 765
5/17 to 5/19 - Nashville, TN fucking around until 5/19 when I have a show at springwater
5/20 - Atlanta, ga @ alley cat
5/21 - Wilmington. Nc @ reggie's
5/22 - Boone, nc @ the clinic
5/23 - Roanoke, va @ the bazaar
5/24 - Washington, dc @ dr. Clock's

The first half of tour made me pretty upset. Being the only financial backer for this project is mentally draining. The money isn't even the worst part. The shows have been godawful and we play fine but it never feels good.

Having a hard time saying no to this record label because I want to be busy. But I don't want someone to own me. i paid for all of this. I've dumped everything I possibly can into this and someone wants my masters in exchange for vague promises.

I feel like a passenger. I can feel my time being wasted. I can hear myself age. I'm detaching from my life.

earlier - later