good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
I honestly feel like I'm high on cocaine
2017-08-18 - 2:59 p.m.

Goddammit, I want to tell people that I have even the slightest chance at this. I want to tell my mom, send her a picture of the visitor's pass, say that I fucking nailed the edit test. That after I was done I sneakily listened to the other applicants' edits and they sucked so bad. They were awful! Like even if I had cheated and listened to their edits before trying mine I would have been disgusted and knew that I was better. I want to tell everyone that my interviewer said he "just had a feeling" when he saw my weird, atypical resume.

I taught myself this program in four days. I'm doing that thing where I think if I tell friends or family, it won't happen. It likely won't. So I'm using an online diary that I've had for over 15 years. I'm bursting.

earlier - later