good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
So Sorry, It's Over
2003-10-22 - 8:25 p.m.

I think I�ve tried this once before. But here I go again.

This will be it. The final entry for this �diary.� I wouldn�t call it a diary. It started out as that, but I guess it sort of evolved into a sort of note to my friends. A way of talking about what no one really cared about. I guess that�s why nobody really read this.

For the first time I think I�m writing in silence. Usually, music will keep me writing well, but I seem to be doing OK without it. So what could I possibly say that hasn�t been said before? I guess a message. A message to some people who may someday stumble upon this (yeah, right). I probably won�t even know who they are. I know that Ben and Kendra will read this, only because they�re the only two that I know for sure check in on this page.

I know it sounds impossible considering I�ve only written a fraction of what some people have written in the diaryland stuff, but this thing has caused me problems. I started it back in the summer, abandoned it and deleted all of the entries, then came back to it a little while ago. I came back because I thought I had something to offer, some insight. I really had none, considering all that I wrote about was either Julia, or my father. Not that I don�t enjoy discussing those topics (do you mind if I make you a topic for a second?), but no one else really cares.

Another reason why I�m leaving this thing is because of the problems that it could cause. I mean, I know when I read some of your journals I get all nervous, because no one really uses names, and there�s really no telling about what someone�s talking about unless you come right out and ask the writer. Enough of the stupid stuff, though. None of what I am about to say is directed at anyone in particular. It is directed to everyone. It is directed to Ben, Chuck, Julia, Parker, Kendra, Krista, Kristen and everyone else in the world.

Don�t judge. You have no right to do that. Okay, tell me I don�t know what the fuck I am talking about. Yes, people are assholes, sometimes they�re even idiots. Don�t let them interfere with your thoughts, don�t give even give them the privilege of being in your mind. Just kill them with kindness (right, Krista?), or just ignore them if that�s not possible.

Have you ever wondered what goes on inside the minds of those stupid people? The ones that get drunk every weekend? The ones that tease you in the hallways? The perfect girls in those hallways? What if they�re not that stupid? What makes them be such idiots? Well, take me as an example: I consider myself to not be a stupid person, only one who views other people like that. But other people have seen me as one of those people before, they see me as one of these people right now.

Take the time to find love. I know we're only teenagers, and some adults would say that it's impossible, but prove them wrong. Love at our age probably won't be permanent. But make it last while it's there. It makes going through the week a whole lot easier. Please, say what's on you mind. My english teacher said that it's the only way to fix things. And it hurts finding out from someone else. So goodbye, notunique.diaryland.com. You can tell anyone you want about this thing now, not that it matters, though. I deleted everything that really didn�t need to be said. You know, those things that no one really cares about. Just tell me if you're going to read this, that way i don't go around thinking i'm a secret boy...or something. What a shitty goodbye note this is.

earlier - later