good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
playing Arcane with Chuck is fun!
2004-01-16 - 12:50 a.m.

I had to pace myself today, teaching the little ones. I looked at one kid leaning on the wall, hanging from the "ballerina pole" there. The kid was a nice kid, I didn't hate him.

Half of me remembered back when I was in third grade and the people in the dojo yelled at me for stupid stuff like leaning on a wall. The other half of me rose up and remembered how I was scolded, so I immediately said, "Alex, is that pole for hanging on?" like an adult or something.

I regretted the words as soon as they left my mouth. It seemed like a was one of those hardass teachers the rest of the hour that I was teaching. I almost ran the class by myself, but just the way I acted...all grown up and stuff.

Some people say "To be good you must be difficult." I have no problem with that...

...but that shouldn't mean you have to be a prick.

earlier - later