good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
...fucking guitar strings...
2004-02-27 - 10:46 p.m.

Breaking a guitar string is one of the worst feelings in the world. I know it's a material item and everything, but just what the whole thing means is kind of frustrating.

I mean, I get out of the car, come inside, pick up the guitar, strum a few chords, start playing my favorite song, and then the E-string breaks. Not like I was even bending it or anything, I just hit it, and it snapped.

So now I'm stranded in my house without a guitar, and my computer or homework as my only option.

Looking backwards really isn't going to help me, because, well, it's the past.

Oh, how I wanted to spend time with all of you tonight. I was having a shitty day, and of course getting together and playing music like we used to would make me feel better.

The joy I find playing music with you two is unlike anything ever, even if we did suck tonight.

Four hours straight?...shit, this is unhealthy....

earlier - later