good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
no no just let me rest
2005-03-18 - 8:44 a.m.

I was in the car today on the way to school, and the radio station was transitioning between songs. They played this clip of a girl on the phoneline saying, "I love you." I'm not even sure if that's what she said. Then they played She by Greenday.


Of course the fantasy gears start churning, and because you like the song She and it's a ringtone on your cellphone, I imagine that you called up FNX and asked them to play that song so I could hear it in the morning.


By the time this fantasy is in motion, something has already screwed up at the radio station, and they fade out the song halfway through it, replacing it with Where Did You Sleep Last Night by Nirvana.


I feel like passing out.

earlier - later