good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
it's funny because...well...you get it...no? okay sounds cool aaaaaaaaaaaaaauuughhhhhhhhh
2005-04-07 - 9:03 a.m.

Today in religion I played Jeff Buckley for the class. I had to stand up and talk about the song, and after I was done my teacher said some stuff about it.


So when I'm done he says, "Where did you get the idea that the funeral is not a real one?" and I said I'd read up on it. He said it seemed like someone loved had died, and that was what the focus of the song was on.


Then as he starts talking, and even as I go back to my seat I start thinking, "How could I not see that...?" and I start singing the song in my head, trying to see if my teacher really is right about the song after hearing it once, and if I've had the wrong impression for the whole time.


After some careful deliberation I came to the conclusion that my teacher was incorrect. And he's a stupidhead.

earlier - later