good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
Megaman...I really didn't get that at all when he said it. I still bet they were making fun of me.
2007-11-15 - 11:12 p.m.

"Watching that band was inspirational, man."

"Yeah. You know, I've been hearing crazy things about your stuff from composition class."

"Really?"

"Yeah, like all 'Megaman' and stuff."

"From who?"

"Ahhh, the kids in that class. You know, Sam CD, Lyle, and Josh."

"Really?"

"Yeah, man."

In the course of writing this, I just got what he meant by the Megaman thing. My string quartet. Root five root five root five root five as quick eighth notes. Like a song from the megaman video game. My piece was a fucking joke.

It was a compliment. Still trying to figure out if it was just one of those things you say to make people who aren't so great to feel good about themselves. And maybe when they talk about my compositions to each other they're joking around. Maybe.

earlier - later