good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
leaving soon leaving soon lalalallala
2010-01-24 - 11:08 a.m.

Photobucket

I find it's difficult to point fingers at anyone without admitting that I've done the same thing. Telling her she's a bear yesterday was difficult, but only because I knew I hadn't been the most gracious and loving boyfriend.

She has been digging her own grave, though, and I told her about the band's decision to not let her ride with them. Can she really be blamed for looking down on a bunch of college dropouts with the sense of humor of twelve-year-olds?

I told her I'd help her convince the guys to let her come, though. She doesn't deserve to be sent back half-way across the country only to have to come all the way back in two weeks. Plus, the less time she spends with the other band, the better.

One week to departure.

If you're into travels, you can keep up with my Merch Boy blogs at www.myspace.com/mcom1337 or http://www.myspace.com/michal_nicolas. Not really sure what approach I'm going to take with those, since fans of The Venetia Fair will not take to reading shiz like this.

Let's go for the pictures plus funny commentary, splashed with the occasional bout of heartfelt honesty from the road. That should make the 14-year-old girls go crazy.

earlier - later