good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
i have a lot of photos to catch up on
2010-04-14 - 3:40 a.m.

Photobucket

I feel better after last night, cooled down.

While I was brushing my teeth, I thought of the scene from Adaptation where Meryl Streep stops to listen to the brush in her mouth. I concentrated for a while and listened to my hair on my ears, I put my good headphones on and shuffled my mp3s.

I didn't find a good song, but I listened to a recording of K and I from freshman year, just talking in the hall during a blackout. It made me miss the way we were then, just friends battling against a weird sexual attraction. I stopped being jealous, maybe not completely, but enough to smile and shrug and say, "Nothing really matters, anyway."

Now we're dating and battling against not having sex, and it might be taking a toll.

earlier - later