good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
pandora radio is a great treat
2010-04-24 - 3:24 a.m.

Photobucket

I spoke with a friend tonight in a loud bar. We talked about supporting our girlfriends. I told him what K wants to do, and he said to support her no matter what, lie like you're sincere. If K doesn't go to South Korea and she knows that I don't want her to go, she'll resent me for the rest of her life.

He's right, mostly. She would do that, and I know that when I didn't support J, she resented me for it.

But I want to believe that honesty reigns supreme. That if I tell K that we can vacation if she wants to travel, and that she shouldn't have to sentence herself to a year in a place that she's going to hate after a month (because she will, I know this), she would hold on to that longing and it would just be longing, not a conspiracy to hold her back.

He's right. I need to support her. It could be the variation that keeps us alive.

earlier - later