good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
I think I just want to entertain a different group of people every night. Not everyone wants to do that. So that's why they stay put.
2010-05-22 - 1:30 a.m.

I went to open mic night tonight. They were happy to see me back after tour. I told them that I'm leaving again tomorrow and they seemed shocked, but supportive.

All those people are in the same place I left them. Everyone. I don't understand why anyone would want to sit still. I mean, personal circumstances have probably changed in their lives, but for the most part they all work the same jobs, live in the same apartments, go to the same open mic nights every week.

I look back on who I was six months ago, and I recognize I was okay. I had a routine. I just don't know how I settled down so quickly. I don't know how anyone settles down so quickly.

Is it because there's no other choice? Or is it the right thing to do?

earlier - later