good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
face to face
2010-07-05 - 1:51 a.m.

Call me a tool for liking them, but this is one of the best songs I've heard in a long time. The only place I can hear it is in this video, though, so I've just been replaying it all day.

Fireworks tonight.

I spent the day doing nothing, without any friends around. I looked like such a burnout to the visiting Brits, tagging along with my parents for dinner. We ate on a deck, around the corner from the fireworks display, we could hear the explosions but couldn't see the light.

I felt like I was restraining myself from running around the corner to see what they looked like, but then I knew that if I was to watch them I'd just feel lonely.

It was good to talk to J today, to joke with her. Acknowledging the potential weirdness of seeing her on our hypothetical "7-year" was an amateur move, but it wasn't bad. It would have been strange to see her, I'll admit. Also, a bad idea, but it would have felt good.

K sounds sad when I talk to her.

earlier - later