good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
it was good to see the family
2010-07-18 - 12:07 a.m.

Photobucket

At a certain age, funerals stop being just a place to say goodbye. I watched my elder relatives go to my grandfather's casket before it was closed to pray, they seemed to say "See you soon." At the crypt where my entire family is buried, Uncle Joe pointed to the empty tomb next to my grandparents'. He didn't say anything, we looked at it, then back to him, and collectively thought "Ohhhh..."

Towards the end of the dinner afterwards, something happened in my chest. Shooting pains up from my stomach, enough to immobilize me. I still don't know what's wrong, but it keeps coming. The pain level has lessened since last night, but my father's going to drag me to the hospital if it's not gone by tomorrow.

So many questions.

earlier - later