good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
feck yauuuuu, feck yauuuuuu, feck yauuuuu
2011-10-28 - 2:20 a.m.

Entering a phase of going through old photos. There's only a few that I'm proud of, but it'll get me through the move. Hopefully creativity and productivity pickup after that.

Photobucket

Shot a series of army men that I found posed outside of the dining hall. It was Freshman year, a frosted fall morning before breakfast. Katie fell in love with the photos, had some of them printed. I never met the person who posed all of them.

Today I sold the first bass I ever owned. I didn't think I was that affected, but I'm mentioning it to every person that I've come across. It was collecting dust, I haven't even brought it to a gig in years. Better to put it in someone's hands who'll put it to use.

I always think that lightening my load of possessions will make me feel better.

Very very odd, the feelings we attach to inanimate objects, like that piece of wood was hurt as it drove away with its new owner. It'll take me a few days to get over it.

earlier - later