good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
too much pedro the lion, i'm festering
2012-02-02 - 12:30 a.m.

I have all of these things. These things from a month ago that say I love you, a tracklist of songs of devotion, longing. I have memories of a girl that came to visit me and that every second I spent with her was a fucking gift, and every time she had to leave I ached.

All of these things get nullified by what I see now, this fickle, soul-crushing creature that has detached so quickly and is moving on without a visible speed bump "i'm okay, how are you?" Okay, OKAY? You are okay? You can use that word, you have the guts to use that word?

I remember it the moment I wake up, and I recall it hourly. I forget in the meantime because it really is just the stupidest thing I've ever heard and no, this cannot be the same person that slept in my bed a month ago.

I'd like to scream at her. I'd like to scream at her for exactly two hours. I'd like to make her feel like the dumbest, stupidest fucking person that has ever stopped loving someone.

earlier - later