good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
we may feel the same. we may feel the same. we may feel the same.
2012-07-12 - 2:31 a.m.

Photobucket

This one made me laugh.

It's K's birthday today. I should wish her well. I shouldn't. We may feel the same. We're both sad but we're trying to move on, we're both doing things we wouldn't want the other to know about. It's fine. Just leave it. Say nothing.

Her youngest sister, T, reached out to me today. She's coming to NYC at the end of the month and she wants to meet. She's 15 and misguided, a ball of angst and blind rebellion. I want to check up on her, but I'd want K to stay far away from my close ones. We may feel the same.

I wrote her T a letter after K left me, told her that if she ever needed anything I'd still be there for her. K read the letter, I knew she would. She thanked me for it. Said it was perfect.

I'm still sad and angry with K. But I love her and that family no matter what. We may feel the same.


earlier - later