good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
good
2013-04-21 - 1:23 a.m.

Sam always gets angry at me, telling me that things like introversion and extroversion are bullshit labels that people hide behind to justify behavior.

To which I'd raise the topic of sexuality, if I was capable of quick argumentation. But anyway.

I just feel like those terms help me understand why I can always feel relieved when I don't have to go somewhere or talk to someone, even if I've been looking forward to those things. It sheds light on my childhood, not wanting to go out to local shows, coming home after school to do hours of homework and just go to bed.

Sam could be right. It's probably all just laziness, not wanting to try, not wanting to risk failure, rejection. Nothing to do with disposition or finding joy in one's self.

Bottom line: this is how I've always been, but I don't let it tell me what to do.

earlier - later