good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
what a funny night
2013-09-12 - 12:11 a.m.

Played to an empty room tonight. A minute before I started a girl walked into the room. Tall, thin, short hair, kind of goofy looking.

She sat front and center in this room. I laughed and told her that every song would be for her. She immediately took out her camera and started filming me. I asked if we knew each other, I thought she might be a spillover fan from my time with Julia, but she said she was just meeting a friend, here to see the next band.

A few more girls wandered in during the set. I sang well, the covers were the worst part like always. Don't even know why I bother with them anymore.

I ran into the girl on the subway platform. She asked me to sit with her. We talked the whole way back. I didn't even think about what I was saying.

I missed my train stop, missed the next one, then the one after. She asked for my number before I finally got off.

earlier - later