good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
sun kil moon is okay I guess
2014-10-13 - 1:30 a.m.

This situation sucks. There have been worse, I know. Still.

Sam not wanting to live with me is a little more understandable. He has an opportunity, and he's...Sam. Can't really count on him, especially when it comes to self-preservation.

Matt asked me to leave the apartment that I found and have lived in for the last two years. It wouldn't have been so bad if he hadn't lost his shit about it the first time he tried to "discuss". Sam even called him on his bullshit, then. "You have no right to be indignant. Understand that him leaving would be him doing you a favor. You're not entitled to this apartment because you like it more."

Sam's defense didn't last. You can tell he feels the same as Matt, in that I'd be happier somewhere else. And I told them they weren't the ones to decide that, knowing full well that they were right. If I don't leave now, I never will.

What hurts is being ousted, and forced to live with strangers. Maybe it's more that I can't think of one person that I'd want to live with.

No one's being a complete dick about it. Sam is glad to be moving on, and Matt and his friends are offering to cover my rent for November. It's a big help, but I still fucking hate that he's doing this. I could put up a fight, but it wouldn't help anyone or anything, save maintaining my ego and affordable housing. But what's a couple hundred dollars a month when you're facilitating the happiness of those around you. Fuck.

earlier - later