good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
pay for vacation
2014-10-21 - 1:16 a.m.

And here I am in Charleston. I've seen her every night, if only for a total of fifteen minutes. She has a rocky exterior, but I feel like there's a lot more that I haven't scratched yet. I also feel like we have more in common than it seems. Trying not to regard the racial component of it at all, telling myself it wouldn't be weird if we met one another's friends. She wants to talk about our matchmaker Emily, which to me means laughing about how we were supposed to fall for one another here.

It's also weird lying to every person, knowing full well that I'm not moving here. Do I want to live here? Hell yes. Do I think this is the place to grow a band? No.

I walked the streets alone tonight. It reminded me of Portland two years ago. Passively looking for the answer, wandering streets fearlessly with the vaguest idea of the direction I'm heading. A beautiful sea wall for me to run alongside when I heal. This might be what I was looking for, but it's not what I need right now.

earlier - later