good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
Let's be honest here, it was the Good Will Hunting and we all know it. Just agree with me.
2012-06-28 - 1:14 a.m.

Why the fuck does it matter what she thinks about heartbreak? Was she not feeling validated in her belief that you shouldn't regret loving someone? Or she just has to clarify how at peace she is with leaving me in a shitty way because, hey, we really did have some great times. Ya know?

Or was it because the author threw in a Good Will Hunting anecdote, when we all know any scene from any movie where anyone is in love and then not in love would have sufficed? #GoodWillHunting Just making sure you know that I think this unimportant piece of the post is important.

The point is that I don't regret any of it either, and I don't need a fluffy article, complete with arbitrary literary and cinematic examples, on why I shouldn't. Just like I didn't need to hear the neighbor-couple screaming and fighting when we woke up in the morning, summers ago, to know that we really had a good relationship. That was her. That was K. She needed that.

The point is also that this part of her still gets to me, and that I'm dumb for allowing it to. Okay, thanks. Night.

earlier - later