good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
Jerusalem
2012-12-04 - 3:02 a.m.

A picture slipped through the cracks today. A friend who also went to South Korea, also to Gwangju. K and the new Englishman, walking down a pier. Zoom in a bit...is that? Are they? At that angle maybe both of their arms are swinging forward at the same time so it looks like the hands are

x-out

She's heeding my words. She is going out of her way to hide this and I'm thankful and I'm insulted and I'm a little sad.

I started my workout right after and I stared straight ahead and powered through it with no breaks. I thought in my head 'I never want to speak to you again unless it's an emergency,' and I felt confident in it.

The day might have been lost until that Mirah song came on. It was enough make me move a bit, to sing softly and dance alone in my apartment as I got ready. Enough to make me smile on the G while it played in my head.

It was a 60-degree spring day in December.

earlier - later