good | bad | profile | band | remember-it |diaryland
we went straight home
2012-12-23 - 2:01 a.m.

Things have moved to the bedroom. I woke up this morning having forgotten she was next to me.

She can't be nailed down, which is probably for the best. If I had it my way I'd rush into this like a kid, without aim. There's no relationship toggle anymore. Fuck first, talk later.

I don't dislike it, I'm just unfamiliar. Now I'm the one hoping for more.

At the very least, I know to not scare her off. Keep the boyfriend talk at the level of a repressed grade school crush. I give her space when we go out. She talks to everyone, makes every guy around her swoon, but at the end of the night she tells me she'd like to leave.

'There are some people I want to meet at Alligator Lounge,' I say. 'Free pizza and karaoke!'

'We can go,' she replies, 'but it's your call. Pizza or sex.'

She says it like she could go for either.


earlier - later